[Print]

Organization

Organization for the 3rd World Conference on Production and Operations Management

Organizer

Japanese Operations Management and Strategy Association (JOMSA)

Co-Organizers

European Operations Management Association (EurOMA) Production and Operations Management Society (POMS)

Conference Co-Chairs

General Co-Chair Michiya Morita (Gakushuin University)

Co-Chairs

Barbara B. Flynn (Indiana University) Jose A. D. Machuca (University of Seville)

Executive Committee

Chair Kakuro Amasaka (Aoyama Gakuin University)

Program Committee

Chair Hirofumi Matsuo (Kobe University)

Program Committee Members

Henk Akkermans (Tilburg University) De-bi Cao (Keio University) Charles J. Corbett (UCLA) Kasra Ferdows (Georgetown University) Roberto Filippini (University of Padova) E. James Flynn (Indiana University) Cipriano Forza (University of Padova) Naoaki Fujino (Nomura Research Institute, Ltd.) Linguo Gong (Rider University) Genaro J. Gutierrez (University of Texas at Austin) Nicholas G. Hall (Ohio State University) Munehiko Ito (Kobe University) Takehisa Kajiwara (Kobe University) Christer Karlsson (Copenhagen Business School) Hirokazu Kono (Keio University)

Chung-Yee Lee (Hong Kong University of Science and Technology) Janny Leung (Chinese University of Hong Kong) Shanling Li (McGill University) Yasushi Masuda (Keio University) h. c. Peter Milling (University of Mannheim) Tsutomu Mishina (Akita Prefectural University) Kazuo Miyashita (National Institute of Advanced Industrial Science and Technology) Douglas J. Morrice (University of Texas at Austin) Sev Nagalingam (University of South Australia) Hisashi Onari (Waseda University) Masaharu Ota (Osaka City University) Aleda V. Roth (Clemson University) M. Johnny Rungtusanatham (University of Minnesota) Brooke Saladin (Wake Forest University) Tomoaki Shimada (Kobe University) Kingshuk K. Sinha (University of Minnesota) Philip Andrew Smart (University of Exeter) Dwight Smith-Daniels (Arizona State University) Timothy L. Smunt (Wake Forest University) Rick K. C. So (University of California, Irvine) Martin K. Starr (Rollins College) Morgan L. Swink (Michigan State University) Kwei Tang (Purdue University) Hiroe Tsubaki (The Institute of Statistical Mathematics) Luk Van Wassenhove (INSEAD) Chris Voss (London Business School) Peter T. Ward (Ohio State University) A. James Wynne (Virginia Commonwealth University) Yoshiyasu Yamada (Tokyo University of Science) Xiande Zhao (Chinese University of Hong Kong)

Conference Secretariat

Chair Yoshiki Matsui (Yokohama National University)

Secretariat Members

Seiji Kurosu (Waseda University) Nobuhide Tanaka (Gakushuin University) Mitsuru Kodama (Nihon University)

Organizing Committee Members

Atsuko Ebine (Surugadai University) Junichiro Fukuchi (Gakushuin University) Peijun Guo (Yokohama National University) Kazuko Hozumi (Kanagawa University) Hajime Ito (Otaru University of Commerce) Hideaki Kitanaka (Takushoku University) Hisashi Kurata (International University of Japan) Seiji Manabe (Yokohama National University) Hirohisa Sakai (Toyota Motor Corporation) Osamu Sato (Tokyo Keizai University) Yukari Shirota (Gakushuin University) Yutaka Takahashi (Senshu University) Junichi Tomita (Toyo University) Akira Uchino (Senshu University) Osam Uehara (IMS Japan) Hisashi Yamada (Kokushikan University) Yasuyuki Yamagiwa (Tokyo Zokei University) Manabu Yamaji (Aoyama Gakuin University)

Organization is still in progress. Full organization will be announced upon completion.



Kyoto, Ginkaku-ji